Distribution Committee

Grants are awarded through an annual process that involves careful review by the executive staff and members of the Distribution Committee (see below).

Members of the Champlin Foundation Distribution Committee and Staff, photographed at the Roger Williams Park Bandstand, from left to right, are: Edward B. Wetherill, Sandra G. Parrillo, John Gorham, Timothy N. Gorham, Esq. (Director of Grants Administration), Rev. Rebecca L. Spencer, Dione D. Kenyon, Jonathan K. Farnum, R. Kelly Sheridan, Esq., Jose R. Polanco, MD, Lisa P. Koelle, and Keith H. Lang (former Executive Director). Not pictured: John Muggeridge, Linda Newton, and Nina Stack (Executive Director).  The Champlin Foundation has provided major support over many years to both Roger Williams Park and the Roger Williams Park Zoo. In 2015 and 2016, The Champlin Foundation was proud to join with the Rhode Island Foundation, the Providence Parks Department and other donors in supporting a $10 million capital campaign to restore the Bandstand and other important structures at Roger Williams Park including the Museum of Natural History, Temple to Music, the Casino and the Boathouse.